Capture d’écran 2020-05-29 à 14.27.24.

Nudzejma

During the war in Bosnia and Herzegovina, aged only 4, Nudzejma witnessed her father, an imam, being killed by the Serbian army and then had to live through deportation to refugee camps.

Through her resilience, she was able to make the decision not to stay locked in the horrors of the past, but to take control of her life. In 2017, she creates a running club she calls T.I.T.O. (which can translate as ‘Running and many other things’), that is open to all; Serbs, Croats and Bosnians alike... and this in spite of the tensions that still prevail between these three communities.

Capture d’écran 2020-05-29 à 15.10.08.

Léa

Lea, a Christian from the Beirut bourgeoisie, who for many years worked as a consultant for various large companies, one day, decides to leave her comfortable life and move to Tripoli, the Lebanese capital. There, a fratricidal conflict opposes two working-class neighbourhoods: Jabal Mohsen, Alawite, and Bab al Tebbeneh, Sunni. It is in the rue de Syrie, the street that serves as a dividing line between these two neighbouring communities that Lea sets up her association, March. Her objective is clear: she wants to re-humanise yesterday's enemies. To do this, she trains young people in a profession or a craft so that they can rebuild, one by one, the businesses destroyed by the conflict.

Capture d’écran 2020-05-29 à 14.37.15.

Kemal

Kemal was 24 years old when his village, Kevljani, in northern Bosnia, was attacked by the Serbian army. Imprisoned in Serbian concentration camps, he endured humiliation, torture, deprivation and witnessed the massacre of his community.

It took him 16 years to be able to forgive and become an active citizen, by creating the association Most MIRA (A Bridge for Peace). Step by step, together with the village communities, he initiated acts of reconciliation and has pledged to build a centre for peace on the ruins of the past.

Photo 4.png

Dr. Jamal

In Lebanon, where religious tensions are high, the work of Doctor Jamal Ismail is quite unique: a Shiite, he treats Sunnis in the Syrian refugee camps, while working for a Christian order. He draws this wisdom from his upbringing. For him, every man and woman he examines is a patient, and a brother, whatever their origin and faith. By his actions, he puts human dignity at the heart of his work.

nous-tous_1.612.1.jpg

The Brookville Campus

In the United States, on the multi-faith Brookville campus on Long Island, Reverend Vicky, Doctor Sultan, and Rabbi Stuart are leaders of their respective Christian, Muslim, and Jewish faith communities. They have made a commitment to learn from each other, to see what brings them together, rather than dwelling on what draws them apart, as a way of ensuring that ignorance is no longer a source of fear. 

rorri%20arif%20copie_edited.jpg

Rorri et Arif 

Rorri is a Jewish woman and Arif is Muslim man. They met, fell in love and got married. They now have two children whom they are raising in both religions, with a clear principle: they will not be half-Jewish and half-Muslim, but 100% Jewish and 100% Muslim. An improbable marriage and a way of raising their children which is perhaps even more so, but it works!

Capture d’écran 2020-05-29 à 16.17.22.

Ella & Miska

In Indonesia, in the Moluccan archipelago, a conflict between Muslims and Christians broke out at the beginning of the 21st century. In spite of the segregation that is still enforced between the two communities, Jacky, thanks to the backing of local schools, makes it possible for the separated young generations to meet, to share, to get to know each other and to overcome their prejudices. 

Unique friendships are thus born between young people from the Christian and Muslim communities, such as that between Ella and Miska.

nous-tous_5.76.1.jpg

Palmarin, Senegal

In the small village of Palmarin, the Muslim and Christian communities live in an astonishing harmony, unlike anywhere else. Here doing it together is amul (no) problem!

Do you know someone who has, or do you yourself have, a project that will contribute to a multi-identity

and yet harmonious world of tomorrow ?

Beyond the film, citizens are taking the gamble of reaching out to others

No posts published in this language yet
Stay tuned...

Capture d’écran 2020-05-29 à 14.27.24.

Nudzejma

À 4 ans, durant la guerre de Bosnie Herzégovine, Nudzejma doit affronter la mort de son père Imam, tué par l’armée Serbe, et les déportations dans les camps de réfugiés.

Par sa capacité de résilience, elle décide de ne pas s’enfermer dans le passé et de prendre sa vie en main. En 2017, elle crée son club de course à pied qu’elle appelle, T.I.T.O. (qui pourrait se traduire par Courir et plein d’autres choses), ouvert à tous, Serbes, Croates, Bosniaques… et ce malgré la tension qui règne encore entre ces trois communautés.

Capture d’écran 2020-05-29 à 15.10.08.

Léa

Léa, chrétienne, issue de la bourgeoisie de Beyrouth, anciennement consultante dans de grandes sociétés, décide un jour de quitter sa zone de confort pour monter à Tripoli, la capitale du Liban. Là-bas, une guerre fratricide oppose deux quartiers populaires : celui de Jabal Mohsen, alaouite, et celui de Bab al Tebbeneh, sunnite.C’est dans la rue de Syrie, rue qui sert de ligne de démarcation entre ces deux quartiers que Léa crée son association, March. Son objectif est clair : elle souhaite réhumaniser les ennemis d’hier. Pour ce faire, elle forme les jeunes à un métier afin d’ensemble reconstruire, un à un, les commerces détruits par la guerre.

Capture d’écran 2020-05-29 à 14.37.15.

Kemal

Kemal a 24 ans lorsque son village, Kevljani, situé au nord de la Bosnie, est attaqué par l’armée serbe. Emprisonné dans les camps de concentration serbe, il connaît l’humiliation, la torture, la privation et assiste au massacre de sa communauté.

Il lui aura fallu 16 années pour arriver à pardonner et devenir un citoyen actif en créant l’association Most MIRA (un pont pour la paix). Pas à pas, avec les communautés des villages, il pose des gestes de réconciliation, et s’engage à construire un centre pour la paix sur les ruines du passé.

Photo 4.png

Dr. Jamal

Au Liban, où les tensions confessionnelles sont vives, l’action du Dr Jamal Ismaïl est unique : chiite, il soigne dans les camps de réfugiés syriens, des sunnites, et cela, pour un ordre chrétien. Il puise cette sagesse de son éducation. Pour lui, chaque homme et femme qu’il examine sont des patients, des frères, quelles que soient leur origine et leur foi. Par son action, c’est la dignité humaine qu’il met au cœur de son travail.

nous-tous_1.612.1.jpg

Le Campus Brookville

Aux États-Unis, sur le campus multiconfessionnel de Brookville à Long Island, la Révérende Vicky, le Docteur Sultan, et le Rabbin Stuart sont tous trois leaders de leur communauté religieuse respectivement chrétienne, musulmane et juive. 

Ils ont fait le pari de s’engager à apprendre de l’autre, de voir ce qui les rassemble plutôt que de s’attarder sur les points de divergence et faire en sorte que l’ignorance ne soit plus source de peur.

rorri%20arif%20copie_edited.jpg

Rorri et Arif 

Rorri est juive et Arif est musulman, ils se sont rencontrés, sont tombés amoureux et se sont mariés. Ils ont maintenant deux enfants qu’ils éduquent dans les deux religions, avec un postulat clair : ils ne seront pas moitié juifs moitié musulmans, mais bien 100% juifs et 100% musulmans. Un mariage improbable et l'éducation des enfants qui l’est peut-être plus encore, mais pourtant cela marche !

Capture d’écran 2020-05-29 à 16.17.22.

Ella & Miska

En Indonésie, dans l’archipel des Moluques, un conflit entre musulmans et chrétiens à éclaté au début du 21ème siècle. Malgré la ségrégation encore appliquée entre les deux communautés, Jacky, grâce aux soutiens des écoles, permet aux jeunes générations séparées de se rencontrer, de partager, de se connaître et de dépasser leurs préjugés. 

Des amitiés uniques naissent ainsi entre les jeunes issus des communautés chrétiennes et musulmanes, comme celle née entre Ella et Miska.

nous-tous_5.76.1.jpg

Palmarin, Sénégal

Dans le petit village de Palmarin les deux communautés musulmanes et chrétiennes vivent dans une harmonie étonnante qui ne semble exister nulle part ailleurs. Ici le faire ensemble c’est amul problème !

Vous connaissez quelqu'un ou vous êtes porteur d'un projet qui contribue au

monde multi-identitaire et néanmoins harmonieux de demain ?

Au-delà du film, des citoyens font le pari d’aller vers l’autre